Photo credit: watchingfrogsboil (Creative Commons)

This Thursday will be a busy day for anti-NDAA activists in several states. Arizona, along with Washington state and Maryland, will have a hearing to decide the fate of a bill that seeks to stop the 2012 NDAA’s provisions that allow for the indefinite detainment of U.S. citizens.

Arizona’s legislation, H.B. 2573, is written to prohibit any state agency from providing “material support or participate in any way with the implementation of Sections 1021 and 1022 of the National Defense Authorization Act of 2012.”

It also requires the Director of the Department of Public Safety or a county sheriff to report to the governor and state legislature if agents of the federal government attempt to work with their agencies to enact the indefinite detention provisions.

Supporters of this legislation are encouraged to call and email all committee members to urge them to vote “YES” on H.B. 2573 before the hearing so that it moves on to the State House floor.

Out-of-state supporters are urged to contact members of the committee, without mentioning the state they are calling or emailing from, as we find that has more of an impact.

In-state supporters can also attend the hearing in person, which will start at 8 a.m. on Feb. 21 at the state capitol in Room HHR 4.

Call. Email. Testify.

Join us in this crucial battle for the freedom of Arizona.

 

Committee Member Email Phone No.
Rep. Eddie Farnsworth, Chair efransworth@azleg.gov 602-926-5735
Rep. Justin Pierce, Vice Chair jpierce@azleg.gov 602-926-5495
Rep. John Allen jallen@azleg.gov 602-926-4916
Rep. Albert Hale ahale@azleg.gov 602-926-4323
Rep. Lupe Contreras lcontereras@azleg.gov 602-926-5284
Rep. Ethan Orr eorr@azleg.gov 602-926-3235
Rep. Doris Goodale dgoodale@azleg.gov 602-926-5408
Rep. Martin Quezada mquezada@azleg.gov 602-926-5911

 

Contact:Damon Intrabartolo

PANDA Arizona

Photo credit: watchingfrogsboil (Creative Commons)


Advertisement



Don't Miss Out. Subscribe By Email Or Facebook

Email

Facebook